Admin & Staff - Detroit Opera

Leadership

Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
313.237.3273
wbrown@detroitopera.org

Yuval Sharon
Gary L. Wasserman Artistic Director
313.237.3420
ysharon@detroitopera.org

Christine Goerke
Associate Artistic Director
cgoerke@detroitopera.org

Julie Kim
Chief Artistic Production Officer
313.237.3278
jkim@detroitopera.org

Patricia Walker
Chief Administrative Officer
313.237.5306
pwalker@detroitopera.org

Ataul Usman
Director of Human Resources
employment@detroitopera.org

Department Directors

Alexis Means
Director of Operations and Patron Experiences
313.237.3238
ameans@detroitopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@detroitopera.org

Angela Nelson-Heesch
Director of Development
313.237.3416
anelsonheesch@detroitopera.org

Matthew Principe
Director of Innovation
313.237.5308
mprincipe@detroitopera.org

Andrea Scobie
Director of Education
313.237.3429
ascobie@detroitopera.org

Arthur White
Director of External Affairs
313.237.3270
awhite@detroitopera.org

Administration

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown
313.237.3421
baustin@detroitopera.org

Christy Gray
Office Administrator
313.237.5307
cgray@detroitopera.org

Laura Nealssohn
Board Liaison
313.237.3428
laura@detroitopera.org

Finance

Kimberley Burgess
Accountant
313.237.3401
kburgess@detroitopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@detroitopera.org

Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.965.4595
tlentz@detroitopera.org

Catherine Nicolia-Staples
Archivist, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
cstaples@detroitopera.org

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian, Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
brudder@detroitopera.org

Artistic Department

Nathalie Doucet
Head of Music and Director of Detroit Opera Resident Artist Program
ndoucet@detroitopera.org

Dagny Hill
Artistic Assistant
313.465.4643
dhill@detroitopera.org

Community Programs

Branden Hood
Program Coordinator
bhood@detroitopera.org

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313.237.3404
mvondrak@detroitopera.org

 

Dance

Jon Teeuwissen
Artistic Advisor for Dance
313.965-4314
jteeuwissen@detroitopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Coordinator
313.237.3251
dance@detroitopera.org

Detroit Opera House Operations

Events

Holly Clement
Events Manager
313.237.3418
hclement@detroitopera.org

Jennifer George-Consiglio
Manager of Venue Operations
313.965.4146
jconsiglio@detroitopera.org

Sydney May
Events Assistant

Emily White
Events Assistant

Kaycee White
Events Assistant

Facilities

Juan Benavides
Building Engineer

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313.237.3286
dwells@detroitopera.org

Safety and Security

Lieutenant Lorraine Monroe

Sergeant Demetrius Newbold

Officer Dasaian Dupree

Officer A.M. Hightower

Officer James Henry

Officer Sullivan Horton

Officer Jacob Parker

Human Resources

Zach Suchanek
Human Resources Coordinator
employment@detroitopera.org

Department of Innovation

Austin Richey
Digital Media Manager and Storyteller
313.237.3428
arichey@detroitopera.org

Department of Patron Services

Development

Chelsea S. Kotula
Director of Institutional Giving
313.237.3268
ckotula@detroitopera.org

Valentino Peacock
Development Operations Coordinator
313.237.3402
vpeacock@detroitopera.org

Samantha Scott
Manager of Annual Giving
313.237.3236
sscott@detroitopera.org

Gwendolyn Sims
Database Operations Manager
gsims@detroitopera.org

Zach Suchanek
Stewardship Coordinator
zsuchanek@detroitopera.org

Marketing/Public Relations

Michael Hauser
Marketing Manager
313.237.3279
mhauser@detroitopera.org

Jennifer Melick
Communications and Media Relations Manager
jmelick@detroitopera.org

Jon Rosemond
Marketing Operations Coordinator
313.237.3425
jrosemond@detroitopera.org

Box Office

Amy Brown
Senior Manager of Ticketing and Box Office Operations
313.965.4645
abrown@detroitopera.org

Evan Carr
Box Office Lead
313.237.3409
ecarr@detroitopera.org

Ellen Smith
Box Office Associate
esmith@detroitopera.org

Stephanie Stoiko
Box Office Associate
sstoiko@detroitopera.org

Production

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator/Artistic Administrator
313.237.3405
elizabeth@detroitopera.org

Kathleen Bennett
Production Administrator
313.237.3423
kbennett@detroitopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313.237.3269
dbrinker@detroitopera.org

Heather DeFauw
Assistant Lighting Designer/ Assistant Technical Director
313.237.3250
hdefauw@detroitopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313.237.3282
shanna@detroitopera.org

Billy Osos
Assistant Technical Director
313.237.3434
wosos@detroitopera.org

Music Department

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@detroitopera.org

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@detroitopera.org

Jean Posekany
Orchestra Librarian
jposekany@detroitopera.org

Detroit Opera Youth Chorus

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313.237.3422
sacton@detroitopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@detroitopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
313.680.6682
tnash@detroitopera.org

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Jane Panikkar
Preparatory Chorus Conductor
jpanikkar@detroitopera.org

Maria Cimarelli
Preparatory Chorus Accompanist

Technical Staff

Chris Baker
Head of Sound
313.237.3276
cbaker@detroitopera.org

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313.237.3222
ggilmore@detroitopera.org

Fred Graham
Head Electrician
313.237.3264

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313.237.3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313.237.3262

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313.237.3263
pmcgee@detroitopera.org

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313.237.3440
msuffett@detroitopera.org