Admin & Staff - Detroit Opera

Leadership

Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
313.237.3273
wbrown@detroitopera.org

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown
313.237.3421
baustin@detroitopera.org

Yuval Sharon
Gary L. Wasserman Artistic Director
313.237.3420
ysharon@detroitopera.org

Christine Goerke
Associate Artistic Director
cgoerke@detroitopera.org

Julie Kim
Chief Artistic Production Officer
313.237.3278
jkim@detroitopera.org

Patricia Walker
Chief Administrative Officer
313.237.5306
pwalker@detroitopera.org

Ataul Usman
Director of Human Resources
employment@detroitopera.org

Department Directors

Alexis Means
Director of Operations and Patron Experiences
313.237.3238
ameans@detroitopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@detroitopera.org

Angela Nelson-Heesch
Director of Development
313.237.3416
anelsonheesch@detroitopera.org

Matthew Principe
Director of Innovation
313.237.5308
mprincipe@detroitopera.org

Andrea Scobie
Director of Education
313.237.3429
ascobie@detroitopera.org

Arthur White
Director of External Affairs
313.237.3270
awhite@detroitopera.org

Artistic Department

Nathalie Doucet
Head of Music
ndoucet@detroitopera.org

Dagny Hill
Artistic Assistant
313.465.4643
dhill@detroitopera.org

Community Programs

Branden Hood
Program Coordinator
bhood@detroitopera.org

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313.237.3404
mvondrak@detroitopera.org

 

Dance

Jon Teeuwissen
Artistic Advisor for Dance
313.965-4314
jteeuwissen@detroitopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Coordinator
313.237.3251
dance@detroitopera.org

Detroit Opera House Operations

Juan Benavides
Building Engineer

Holly Clement
Events Manager for Michigan Opera Theatre/Detroit Opera House
313.237.3418
hclement@detroitopera.org

Jennifer George-Consiglio
Manager of Venue Operations
313.965.4146
jconsiglio@detroitopera.org

Tiiko Reese-Douglas
Events Assistant
tdouglas@detroitopera.org

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313.237.3286
dwells@detroitopera.org

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.965.4595
tlentz@detroitopera.org

Catherine Nicolia-Staples
Archivist, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
cstaples@detroitopera.org

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian, Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
brudder@detroitopera.org

Finance Department

Kimberley Burgess
Accountant
313.237.3401
kburgess@detroitopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@detroitopera.org

Human Resources

Zach Suchanek
Human Resources Coordinator
employment@detroitopera.org

 

Opera House Parking Center

Robert Neil
Manager
rneil@premierparking.com

Production

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator/Artistic Administrator
313.237.3405
elizabeth@detroitopera.org

Kathleen Bennett
Production Administrator
313.237.3423
kbennett@detroitopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313.237.3269
dbrinker@detroitopera.org

Heather DeFauw
Assistant Lighting Designer/ Assistant Technical Director
313.237.3250
hdefauw@detroitopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313.237.3282
shanna@detroitopera.org

Billy Osos
Assistant Technical Director
313.237.3434
wosos@detroitopera.org

Department of Patron Services

Development

Christy Gray
Development Administrator
313.237.5307
cgray@detroitopera.org

Chelsea S. Kotula
Associate Director of Development, Institutional Giving
313.237.3268
ckotula@detroitopera.org

Michelle Devine
Director of Major Gifts
313.965.4271
mdevine@detroitopera.org

Samantha Scott
Manager of Annual Giving
313.237.3236
sscott@detroitopera.org

Gwendolyn Sims
Database Operations Manager
gsims@detroitopera.org

Marketing/Public Relations

Michael Hauser
Marketing Manager
313.237.3279
mhauser@detroitopera.org

Laura Nealssohn
Board Liason
313.237.3428
laura@detroitopera.org

Jon Rosemond
Marketing Operations Coordinator
313.237.3425
jrosemond@detroitopera.org

Box Office

Amy Brown
Senior Manager of Ticketing and Box Office Operations
313.965.4645
abrown@detroitopera.org

Evan Carr
Box Office Lead
313.237.3409
ecarr@detroitopera.org

Olivia Johnson
Box Office Associate
ojohnson@detroitopera.org

Department of Innovation

Austin Richey
Digital Media Manager and Storyteller
313.237.3428
arichey@detroitopera.org

Music Department

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@detroitopera.org

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@detroitopera.org

Jean Posekany
Orchestra Librarian
jposekany@detroitopera.org

Michigan Opera Theatre Children’s Chorus

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313.237.3422
sacton@detroitopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@detroitopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
313.680.6682
tnash@detroitopera.org

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Jane Panikkar
Preparatory Chorus Conductor
jpanikkar@detroitopera.org

Maria Cimarelli
Preparatory Chorus Accompanist

Technical Staff

Chris Baker
Head of Sound
313.237.3276
cbaker@detroitopera.org

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313.237.3222
ggilmore@detroitopera.org

Fred Graham
Head Electrician
313.237.3264

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313.237.3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313.237.3262

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313.237.3263
pmcgee@detroitopera.org

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313.237.3440
msuffett@detroitopera.org